Light & Learning


Thrust Areas

In order to meet the objectives, Department of Economics, University of Lucknow, Lucknow has identified thrust areas, which will be accorded higher priority over others. Thrust areas are:

  • Agricultural Economics and Rural Development
  • Economics of Environment and Sustainable Development
  • Banking and Finance Sector
  • International Economics and Trade
  • Public Finance
  • Development Economics
  • Econometrics and Its Application
  • Mathematical Economics
  • Industrial Economics
  • Labour Economics
  • Planning and Development
  • Demography and Gender Economics
  • Economics of Social Sector
  • Uttar Pradesh Economy



Content will be available soon.